Match Centre

Telkom Knockout Cup

The Telkom Knockout is a football (soccer) knockout competition which comprises the 16 teams in the South African Premier Soccer League. The competition was established in 1982 and was first known as the Datsun Challenge. Under the new NSL regime in 1984, it became known as the JPS Knockout Cup. It made use of this name until 1992 when it became known as the Coca-Cola Cup.  Telkom became the new sponsors in 2006. Amakhosi has gone on to win this tournament a total of 13 times making it the most decorated SA team in the league cup.

Telkom Knockout Results

Date Time Home Away Stadium
11 Mar 2017 20:15 Stellenbosch 0 - 3 Kaizer Chiefs Athlone Stadium
06 Nov 2016 15:00 Kaizer Chiefs 2 - 2 Free State Stars Moses Mabhida Stadium
22 Oct 2016 20:15 Kaizer Chiefs 0 - 0 Maritzburg United FNB Stadium