Chiefs have 3 changes against TTM

Given the team’s taxing schedule, Kaizer Chiefs coach Gavin Hunt has brought in three new players into today’s starting XI against Tshakhuma Tsha Madzibandila for the DStv Premiership encounter. The three players, Kgotso Moleko, Darrell Matsheke and Leonardo Castro came on as second half substitutes in Saturday’s match against Cape Town City.

The trio will replace Siyabonga Ngezana, Kearyn Baccus and Happy Mashiane, who will start on the bench this afternoon.

Daniel Akpeyi is Amakhosi’s goalkeeper for this afternoon.

In defence, Chiefs will have Saturday’s man of the match and captain Ramahlwe Mphahlele and Daniel Cardoso at the centre of the defence. Philani Zulu will play at left-back and Moleko at right-back.

In midfield, Anthony Akumu Agay will partner Matsheke. They are joined Saturday’s goal scorer Nkosingiphile Ngcobo and Dumansi Zuma on the wings.

Amakhosi’s two strikers are Samir Nurković and Castro.

The referee of the match is Abongile Tom. He is assisted Emmanuel De Sani and Sibusiso Sisilana.  The match’s fourth official is Akhona Makalima.

The DStv Premiership tie between Amakhosi and Tshakhuma Tsha Madzibandila will kick off 17:00 at FNB Stadium Stadium. No spectators will be allowed in the stadium.. The game will be live on SuperSport Channel 202 and various Sabc stations, with updates of the match on Twitter @KaizerChiefs.


Chiefs XI:  Akpeyi (40); Mphahlele © (2), Moleko (18), Zulu (22), Cardoso (4); Agay (5),  Matsheke (43), Ngcobo (37), Zuma (28); Nurković (9), Castro (8)

Subs: Bvuma (44); Ngezana (30), Sasman (20); Blom (45), Baccus (6),  Parker (25), Mashiane (19),  Manyama (21); Lesako (47),

Coach: Gavin Hunt

Tshakhuma XI: Arubi © (36), Lukhubeni (32),Ndengane (27),Mabotja (5), Nkili (2); Ndlondlo (20), Maphangule (13), Theron (15),  Rakhale (30); Manaka (3), Lamola (14)

Subs: Mhlongo (16); Thangwane (22), Timm (6), Ravhuhali (19), Ngema (10), Mphambaniso (25), Nevhulamba (8), Mudau (33), Nedzamba (26)

Coach: Joel Masutha