Four Chiefs players in COSAFA squad

Four Kaizer Chiefs players have been named in Stuart Baxter’s squad to play in the Cosafa Castle Cup starting on 26 May with the finals playing on 9 June 2018.

Baxter trimmed his initial preliminary 30 men squad to 20. The tournament will take place at Peter Mokaba, New Peter Mokaba and Seshego Stadiums.

Goalkeeper Bruce Bvuma, defender Siyabonga Ngezana, midfiled kingpin Wiseman Meyiwa and striker Ryan Moon made it to the final squad.

Bafana Bafana will start their campaign at the quarterfinal stages of the 14 team tournament. The quarterfinal matches are scheduled for the weekend of the 2/3 June.

GOALKEEPERS: Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs), Riyaard Pieterse (SS Utd), Khulekani Kubheka (Mamelodi Sundowns)

DEFENDERS: Siyabonga Ngezana (Chiefs), Motjeka Madisha (Downs), Siyanda Xulu (Maritzburg Utd), Taariq Fielies (CT City), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates)

MIDFIELDERS: Wiseman Meyiwa (Chiefs), Siphesihle Ndlovu, Fortune Makaringe, Lebogang Maboe (Maritzburg), Aubrey Modiba, Craig Webber (SS Utd), Abednego Mosiatlhaga (Wits), Neo Links (Sport Face, Egypt)

STRIKERS: Gift Motupa (Baroka FC), Lyle Brent Foster (Pirates), Ryan Moon (Chiefs), Luther Singh (SC Braga, Portugal)