Trophy Room

  • 1

    CAF Cup Winners Cup

    Kaizer Chiefs’ first participation in a CAF Cup competition came in the 1993 African...

  • 5

    Vodacom Challenge

    The Vodacom Challenge was a pre-season tournament that started in 1999. Originally, the...

  • 13

    National Cup

    The National Cup competition was originally known as the Life Challenge Cup. It’s held at...

  • 15

    TOP 8 Competition

    Top 8 competition: 15 The Top 8 competition is made up of the clubs that finished in the...

  • 13

    League Cup Competition

    League Cup competition: 13 The League Cup competition was first held in 1982. All the...

  • 13

    Premier League Championship

    The NPSL was founded in 1971, it concerned a black league. Kaizer Chiefs won the NPSL for...


Kaizer Chiefs the most decorated club in South African football have won over 93 trophies over the past 51-year history. The Gold-and-Black have won the League Championship twelve times, lifted the National Cup on 13 occasions, with fifteen top 8 titles (The most by any team in SA), have won the League Cup thirteen times and several unofficial cups. They are also one of only three teams in South Africa to ever win a CAF competition, defeating Interclube (Angola) in 2001 to lift the Cup Winners Cup (better known as the CAF Confederations Cup). Amakhosi were also awarded the African team of the year that same year. Kaizer Chiefs were the 2021 CAF Champions League Finalists.