Amakhosi are Q1 winners

The Premier Soccer League confirmed that Kaizer Chiefs have won the 2019/20 Absa Premiership Q-Innovation for the first quarter of the season.

The last time Chiefs won the Q-innovation was back in the 2014/15 season.

The Phefeni Glamour Boys amassed 19 points from eight fixtures – two points clear of close rivals Mamelodi Sundowns, who finished second in the quarter with 17 points from the same number of matches.

Each side that wins a Quarter gets R1.5-million in prize money. Q1  and Q3 comprise of eight fixtures per quarter, while Q2 and  Q4 have seven fixtures each.

Currently Amakhosi are leading the log with 31 points from 12 matches, so far winning all their Q2 matches.

Chiefs will this Saturday, 7th December host Bloemfontein Celtic in Durban. The match is scheduled to take place at Moses Mabhida Stadium, kicking off at 20:15. Tickets are sold at Computicket outlets, Shoprite and Checkers for R60 general tickets and R90 premium reserved tickets.